Things To Do & See

Discover The Yorkshire Dales & North Yorkshire Moors, National Trust Properties; Country Houses & Castles; Beautiful Gardens; Walk With A Llama; Bring Your Bike Or Your Golf Clubs; Explore Historic Market Towns &  Enjoy Fabulous Local Food

There is so much to see and do in this beautiful area and Mallard Grange enjoys a lovely countryside setting, bordering an Area of Outstanding National Beauty in the heart of North Yorkshire.  Explore by car, bring your bike or walk and head into Nidderdale then onwards through Coverdale, Wensleydale and Swaledale.   Or go East and within an hour's drive you will be on the North Yorkshire Moors, before dipping down to Whitby or Robin Hood's Bay.  We have maps and guides here for you to borrow and we are happy to help plan a day out.

 

Nidderdale
Fountains Abbey World Heritage Site
Nidderdale Llamas
nidderdalellamas.org
Show More
Himalayan Garden
Markenfield Hall
North Yorkshire Moors
Show More
Ripon - 3 Miles
Harrogate - 11 Miles
York - 29 Miles
Show More

Rural Towns Market Days

Ripon - Thursday

Thirsk - Monday

Masham - Wednesday & Saturday

Leyburn - Friday

Skipton - Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday

 

National Trust Properties

Fountains Abbey & Studley Royal World Heritage Site  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/fountains-abbey-and-studley-royal-water-garden

Brimham Rocks www.nationaltrust.org.uk/brimham-rocks

 

Country Houses & Castles

Newby Hall www.newbyhall.com

Ripley Castle  www.ripleycastle.co.uk

Markenfield Hall www.markenfieldhall.com

Bolton Castle  www.boltoncastle.co.uk

Norton Conyers www.nortonconyers.org.uk

Gardens

RHS Garden Harlow Carr https://www.rhs.org.uk/gardens/harlow-carr

Newby Hall www.newbyhall.com

The Himalayan Garden & Sculpture Park www.himalayangarden.com

 

 

Activities

Llama Trekking In Nidderdale www.nidderdalellamas.org

 

Walking in Nidderdale & The Yorkshire Dales – A natural beautiful place  www.nidderdale.co.uk/walks-in-nidderdale

 

Cycling Around Ripon www.letourripon.co.uk

 

Golf 18 hole course at Ripon www.riponcitygolfclub.com

Horse Racing; there are 6 racecourses in North Yorkshire to find out more www.goracing.co.uk

Health & Well Being

Grantley Hall Hotel & Spa https://www.grantleyhall.co.uk

Swinton Park Hotel, Castle & Spa  https://www.swintonestate.com/hotel

Turkish Baths, Harrogate 

https://www.turkishbathsharrogate.co.uk

Events & Happenings

Swaledale Festival (23rd May - 6th June 2020) www.swalefest.org  

Ripon International Festival (5th September – 3rd October) 

www.riponinternationalfestival.com

Harrogate Autumn Flower Show  https://www.turkishbathsharrogate.co.uk

 

Get In Touch

Mallard Grange, Aldfield, Near Fountains Abbey, Ripon, North Yorkshire. HG4 3BE UK

Tel: + 44 (0)1765 620242

Email: maggie@mallardgrange.co.uk

© 2023 by Boutique Hotel. Proudly created with  Wix.com

Nidderdale Llamas

nidderdalellamas.org

Go to link